I Ain’t Missing You

I never thought I’d say this: I miss the blog challenge! I miss the prompts, kicking my ADHD brain into ‘create’ mode. (Oh look … a chicken … in New Jersey …)

I miss the incredible depth of subjects and vision from my fellow challengers. I miss the fighting, swearing and scowling at WordPress. (OK, I don’t miss that…) I miss the connections I just started to forge, delicate link by link, with my ‘beads’.

That Tyler Hilton song – I won”t be arrogant enough to try to re-write magic – but that song popped into my head when I read Laura Orsini’s last blog entry. Different words, but there it is.

What to do? I’m now used to seeing those emails, reading those snippets of imagination from around the world. Experiencing weird blog withdrawal symptoms. Aaarrrrgh!

Yeah, I ain’t missing you at all…  Not!

About homebadger

I own and operate HomeBadger Creations, Inc., maker of hand made wraps, shawls, ponchos, scarves and tunics for women of all ages. Custom orders are always welcome!
This entry was posted in Humor, Mentors, Self Confidence, Self Improvement, Social Media, Uncategorized, women, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Ain’t Missing You

  1. Melissa says:

    Great to hear you’re missing us already 🙂 Hope we can keep in touch.

  2. Being a veteran of three different blog challenges now – there are other challenges out there. I know, after my first challenge last year, the WordCount Blogathon, I was so hungry for another challenge – I can relate. The Ultimate Blog Challenge, for example, starts tomorrow and I will be in it. You will find it a totally different vibe, and it may work well with you as you also run some business ventures. (it won’t be specificallyfor writers, but more to post 31 days in July-it tends to attract entrepreneurs and life coaches. But there is something there for everone.) No prizes but you will, I am sure, meet other bloggers you can connect with. Just one suggestion! Good luck, Sandi. I will miss you too although I am subscribed to your blog.

    • Sandi Tuttle says:

      I joined it! the UBC! (jeez, that makes it sound like a wrestling federation or something…) I can’t wait to ‘join’ up with you again!

Leave a Reply

