Making a Monster (UBC – Day 6)

Raise your hand out there if you love “Young Frankenstein”!

One of the greatest, funniest movies of all time, in my opinion. And I’ve seen most of the Frankenstein movies out there. I grew up on B horror movies, and still love the old ones. The Hammer Films with Peter Cushing and Christopher Lee.  Boris Karloff and Bela Lugosi. All the greats.

I now add Laura Orsini, someone I love and respect, to that august body. Because Laura Made a Monster! Me. She turned me into a blogging monster. A focused machine or a blogging fool depending on your point of view, always thinking about the next topic. But that’s not the half of it.

Remember the scene where Gene Wilder and Peter Boyle were dressed in top hats and tails, dancing to “Puttin’ on the Ritz”? The good Doctor wanted the world to see that his creation had more than just the basics of life; he had talent, charisma, star power! (God, I’m sitting here remembering the scene and laughing as I type…)

Well, thanks to Laura Orsini and the wonderful people I met as part of the Author Blog Challenge, I not only am a blogger, but I am Writing. (Yes, I know it’s the same thing, but I mean more than just blog postings.) I didn’t waste a single nanosecond during the Challenge. I kept links to so many of the wonderful articles and hints and tips my fellow ABCbees (as I call them) shared with such grace. And I am going to take the next step, the big leap, sooner rather than later!

One day soon, you may see me in a top hat and tails. Dancing my way into your cyberspace with yet another new thing. Thank you, Laura, for directing that lightning bolt and bringing me to life!  

Sandi Tuttle is the host of the Blog Talk Radio show “An Average Woman in a Superwoman World”. For more information, go to: http://www.averagewomansj.com.

About homebadger

I own and operate HomeBadger Creations, Inc., maker of hand made wraps, shawls, ponchos, scarves and tunics for women of all ages. Custom orders are always welcome!
This entry was posted in Humor, Mentors, Self Improvement, Social Media, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Making a Monster (UBC – Day 6)

  1. HAHAHHA! Grrrrrowl! We are monsters! 🙂 I was cracking up when I read your post. WRITE ON!

  2. homebadger says:

    You betcha! Puttin on da Riiiiitttttzzzzzz…

  3. Lori Shapiro says:

    Hi Sandi,

    I’ve been keeping up with your recent “Author Blog Challenge” and other blogging exploits on Facebook and LinkedIn – good for you! I started blogging for my business about 3 1/2 months ago, and I surely now realize the time and dedication it takes to write good content and promote blog posts :-). “Young Frankenstein” is an iconic film that never loses its impact or humor – I always thought that Madeline Kahn was superb as Gene Wilder’s fiancee. Let’s get together sometime and “dish” regarding our respective blogs…

    Regards,
    Lori Shapiro

    • homebadger says:

      Hi Doll!
      Thank you for keeping up with my stuff! Coming from someone as busy (and as good at writing) as you are, that is high praise! Yes, I loved Madeline Kahn! “Taffeta, darling…”
      We should grab coffee or something! I will be in Illinois next week, but back on the 23rd. Work on the 24th and then time to play! Let me know when is good for you! Home email is: Sbadger@comcast.net. Would love to catch up!
      Sandi

Leave a Reply

