AverageWomanSJ says “No More”

ODAY’S NEWS – July 18, 2013:

The themometer is just rising every hour… and so are tempers. It’s hard to keep cool when you see things that make you hurt and want to yell “Are You Kidding?”. Yes, I am talking about the Rolling Stone cover on their next issue.Yes, I know there are lots of things going on out there that are at least as awful. You can’t turn on the news without being slammed with all the badness and sadness out there! I guess that is why this one really sticks in my Badger Paws… At least in this case, we are NOT helpless. We can express our feelings with our wallets. America is a free country. If Rolling Stone feels that they need to portray Tsarnaev as a fallen angel, they are free to do so. I am free to keep my money in my purse. What is your opinion? Since this month is all about Independence here at the AverageWoman SJ’s home place, I am declaring My Independence from any need to support Rolling Stone – or any publication that ignores the true heroes and victims of that day, and portrays this young man as anything more than a criminal. I am declaring my Independence from worrying about whether or not anyone agrees with me…

So, now that I have vented, I think the best way to say cool today is to stay inside, chill out and listen to some great stories of real-life Superwomen! Listen to The Average Superwoman’s interview with Rochelle Forrest from Tummies, Minds & Spirits! Click HERE: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/sandi-tuttle/2013/07/16/independence-through-education

P.S. – Click on the Amazon.com link in the sidebar to order a copy of “Shelly and the Circle of Light” by Rochelle Forrest!

kill printerIf you know someone who would like to reach my audience with their message, please have them email me at sandi@averagewomansj.com. There are great values for advertising and sponsorship packages available. Let me spread the word about YOUR product!

 

Coming later today – the latest chapter in the ongoing battle between me and technology… stay tuned!

There will be more awesome creations coming from HomeBadger Creations! New Wrap Scarves, jeweled scarves and more! Stay tuned and watch for the bargains!!!

 

Today’s Quote is brought to you from http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/topics/topic_freedom.html:

Freedom is what you do with what’s been done to you.

Jean-Paul Sartre


About homebadger

I own and operate HomeBadger Creations, Inc., maker of hand made wraps, shawls, ponchos, scarves and tunics for women of all ages. Custom orders are always welcome!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

